Visitor Info

The following Dublin Bus routes serve The National College of Art and Design: 13, 40 & 123

Semester Dates

Academic Year 2017 - 2018

Semester 1: Monday 18 September 2017 to Friday 12 January 2018 (15 Weeks)
Semester 2: Monday 22 January 2018 to Friday 18 May 2018 (15 Weeks)
 

College Opening Hours

Term Time: Monday to Friday 8:00 am - 9:00 pm

Summer Time (starts Monday 19th June): Monday to Friday 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Closed on Bank Holidays and on Good Friday

Easter break

The College will be closed on  Good Friday (30 March 2018) and  Easter Monday (02 April 2018). 

From Monday 26 March 2018 to Friday 06 April 2018, the College will close at 6pm.

Student Information Desk and Reception Area Opening Hours

Term Time: Monday to Friday 9:30am - 12:45pm & 2:00pm - 5.00pm

Summer Time (starts Monday 18 June 2018): Monday to Friday 9:30am - 12:45pm

Closed on Bank Holidays and on Good Friday

Edward Murphy Library Opening Hours 

Check here for up to date times.

Closed on Bank Holidays and Good Friday

NCAD Gallery

Exhibition opening hours Monday - Friday, 1.00 pm - 5.00 pm. Check here for exhibition details.

This information will be updated periodically as new times become available.