NCAD Gallery

NCAD Gallery supports contemporary practice and critical debate in visual arts practices and reflects the diversity and strengths of the College by developing and promoting the future of art and design in Ireland.

Please click on the event below for further information:

‘At dawn we will stand in a circle, as the sun rises it will renew the souls of the pure’

‘At dawn we will stand in a circle, as the sun rises it will renew the souls of the pure’

Friday, 11th April - Thursday, 15th May 2014
NCAD Gallery presents a two person exhibition with artists Conor Mary Foy and Nicky Teegan.

View more information
it turns out  / it appears to be / an inside job

it turns out / it appears to be / an inside job

Friday, 7th March - Thursday, 27th March 2014
Exhibition exchange between MOXIE studios and NCAD. Open view 6pm Thursday 6th March 2014.

View more information
1913 Tapestry: A Collaboration between NCAD and SIPTU

1913 Tapestry: A Collaboration between NCAD and SIPTU

Monday, 10th February - Friday, 28th February 2014
Exhibition launched by Ruairi Quinn, T.D. Minister for Education and Skills at 6pm, Tuesday 18th February 2014 at NCAD Gallery..

View more information
Contemporary Self-Portrait Project

Contemporary Self-Portrait Project

Thursday, 9th January - Friday, 31st January 2014
CSP project focuses on individuals, local communities and different European regions ways of expressing their personal, local and European identities..

View more information
Conference: And They Tell Me…An Invisible Crisis: Raising Awareness on Violence Against Women

Conference: And They Tell Me…An Invisible Crisis: Raising Awareness on Violence Against Women

-
Conference: Tuesday 10th December 2013, 10am – 3.15pm (Registration 9.30am).

View more information
And They Tell Me Life is Good, They Tell Me to Live it Gently

And They Tell Me Life is Good, They Tell Me to Live it Gently

Friday, 29th November - Tuesday, 10th December 2013
An Exhibition and Conference on the issue of violence against women. Opened by broadcaster Olivia O'Leary, 5.30pm, Thursday, 28th November 2013.

View more information
Institute of Designers in Ireland Awards Exhibition

Institute of Designers in Ireland Awards Exhibition

Friday, 8th November - Friday, 22nd November 2013
The Annual Institute of Designers in Ireland Awards celebrate and recognise the very best of Irish design. .

View more information
Learning from Peter Rice: Under the Skin

Learning from Peter Rice: Under the Skin

Thursday, 17th October - Thursday, 31st October 2013
An exhibition investigating the work of engineer Peter Rice, including student work from the Dublin Institute of Technology.

View more information
TURNER PRIZE 2013 TOUR COMES TO DUBLIN AT NCAD

TURNER PRIZE 2013 TOUR COMES TO DUBLIN AT NCAD

Monday, 7th October -
This Monday, October 7th, the REACT mobile studio will visit The National College of Art and Design from 11am to 4pm with a specialist REACT team..

View more information
Dorothy Walker: evaluating the legacy

Dorothy Walker: evaluating the legacy

Monday, 7th October -
A Panel Discussion to accompany the exhibition at NCAD Gallery ‘more adventurous thinking..’ from the archive of Dorothy Walker...

View more information

 1 2 3 >  Last ›


Location & contact details: 
NCAD Gallery 100 Thomas Street Dublin 8 email gallery@ncad.ie  
t: +353(0)1 636 4390
Facebook: facebook.com/NCADGallery 
Twitter: twitter.com/NCAD_Gallery